TSHA - Texas Speech-Language Hearing Association

    Service Awards

    Carolyn Wells Service Award - Established to honor those who provide extraordinary service to the Foundation. Recipients may be recommended by any member of the TSHF Board and are voted on by the entire voting board.  The award is presenting at the Foundation’s annual event.

    Marguerite Burtis, Peter Vogel and Suzie Elkins Community Service Endowment Fund – Established in 2001. This Patron level fund is intended to advance the work of speech-language pathologists who exceed expectations in providing services that benefit the community at large or who advance the field of speech-language pathology. Download the BVE Award Application

    TSHA Young Leadership Award – This award was created in 2010 by the Executive Board of the Texas Speech-Language-Hearing Association in order to foster leadership within the professions of speech-language pathology and audiology. This award is intended for students or young professionals in the professions of speech-language pathology and audiology who have demonstrated leadership abilities and who show potential to become leaders of the Texas Speech-Language-Hearing Association. Download the TYL Award Application

    The Cherry Wright Texas Educational Loan Support Trust  Established in 2017, this award is for a speech-language pathologist or audiologist who practices in a public school setting in the state of Texas. The fund is to be used to pay for student educational loans accrued while completing a graduate degree in speech-language pathology or audiology at a graduate program accredited by the American Speech-Language-Hearing Association.

    Submit proposals via email to:
    Judy Erwin, Chair, TSHF Service Awards

    DEADLINE for Proposal Submission: December 15, 2017

    If you have questions regarding the TSH Foundation Service Awards, please contact Judy Erwin